"Fitting Complete" error

ErinM

I've been using RTI builder for three years, with minor adjustments here and there for Java updates, etc. However, recently in the middle of a crop build, RTI builder declared 'Fitting Complete' even though only 39 of 76 images had been cropped.

When I tried it on another set of images, it hadn't begun cropping the first image before it said that fitting was complete. I've since tried everything I can think of (changing file locations, turning computer off and on, reloading images, etc), with no success. Now, if I load a fresh set of images, when it reaches the third screen it will not display the thumbnail - only a black box. The autofill file name is not linked to the given .xml file name (for example, I named a file BK92_o, and the displayed autofill .ptm name is null_0.ptm).

I previously had problems with java script updating, so I made sure it wasn't anything like that - to my knowledge nothing has changed on my pc since this error has been introduced.

Has anyone had anything like this, and if so, what was the remedy?

• 4 weeks later...

Erin -

Sorry for the delayed reply - I did not see this post come through.  No, I have never seen this error.  I've seen RTIBuilder hang and not complete, but not the behavior you describe.  Sorry I can't be more helpful.  Maybe someone else can chime in.  The fact that you are having other problems with RTIBuilder makes me think that your install somehow was modified.  Did you try reinstalling the software?  I know that's what people say when they can't figure out what is going on.  Guilty.

Carla

• 11 months later...

Hi Erin and Carla,

I was wondering if there are any updates on this thread, as I keep getting 'fitting complete' errors. Mine seem slightly different though.
The whole processing works fine, up until I get the message that the fitting is complete, but the final file is never generated in the finished-files folder.